How do I reset my Picture Keeper V4?

How do I reset my Picture Keeper?



Back to Main FAQ

If you would like to remove all the files that have been stored on a Picture Keeper and return it to its original condition, you can reset your Picture Keeper by clicking on the OPTIONS button in the top right corner (Windows) or OPTIONS on the Menu bar (MAC) and then selecting "Reset Picture Keeper." You will be prompted to enter in the "confirmation code" just to be sure you want to remove all of the pictures from your Picture Keeper on older software versions. Newer software versions will just prompt to erase. Both Windows and Mac will display a "Picture Keeper has been Reset" message when complete. The Reset Picture Keeper function will only removed pictures from the Picture Keeper, NOT your computer.

CAUTION: Please make sure you have another copy of your digital pictures (ie. on your Hard drive or elsewhere) prior to resetting your Picture Keeper.

Question If you need any assistance, please contact support.

      
Microsoft and Windows are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Apple, Mac, MacOS, iPhone, iPad are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Apple Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.